Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Grade 1

Welcome to First Grade at Thomas Lake!

First grade is a foundational year that focuses on building routines, confidence, and independence as a learner.  Reading and writing are integral parts of the day.  Students learn to decode, access sight words, focus on comprehension and communicate their ­­­­­­thinking in becoming independent readers and writers.  Math is another large component of the day. Students learn strategies to solve problems and explain their work. Science, Social Studies and Health are integrated into the Units of Study throughout the year.

First graders learn to work together as a community, support one another, take risks, and ask questions.  Students make new friends, use technology, and become independent learners. First Grade is an exciting year of learning!

Container

Emily Comer

EMILY COMER

Email: Emily.Comer@district196.org

Phone Number: 651-683-6890

VM 82371

Jodi Landro

JODI LANDRO

Email: jodi.landro@district196.org

Phone Number: 651-683-6890

VM 82344

Jill Manitz

JILL MANITZ

Email: Jill.Manitz@district196.org

Phone Number: 651-683-6890

VM 83941

Karen Schmitz

KAREN SCHMITZ

Titles: Teacher Gr 1

Email: Karen.Schmitz@district196.org

Phone Number: 651-683-6890

VM 82339

Beth Uher

BETH UHER

Email: Beth.Uher@district196.org

Phone Number: 651-683-6890

VM 82336

Hannah Hinh

HANNAH HINH

Digital Academy

Email: 

Hannah.Hinh@district196.org

Phone Numbers:
School: 651-683-6890

Information